As your business grows, your page views grow and so does your Sirge account. You had a sale a few months ago and want to compare results with your current sale? You may want Sirge to hold onto your data longer so you can analyze trends. By default all plans start at 60 Day Data Retention for free.

Now you can have Sirge store incoming page views for longer at an additional charge per month. Other options are 180 Day, 1 Year and 2 Year. Data retention is only available on Bolt Pro and Bolt+.

How does it work?

In your billing settings select your desired data retention period.

Sirge sets an expiry day for each incoming page view to what data retention period you have set in your account.

If you change your retention period, only new data will be set an expiry date of the changed retention period.

With data retention changing what happens to my old page views?

For 10 days only starting January 26, 2022, you will have the option under your billing settings to select an extended retention period at an additional charge. This will automatically set the expiry date of all your old and new page views to your desired retention period.

Did this answer your question?